When you create an account for SCIO Marketplace, you get access to your personal dashboard – a place where you can manage your ads, have conversations with buyers/sellers, view your favourites ads and update or delete your account. It’s a one-stop shop for all of your Marketplace activities.

Getting around the Dashboard

Access

To navigate to your personal dashboard, click on the person icon on the top menu bar on any page.

""

 

The Dashboard Landing Page

When you first arrive at your dashboard you’ll see a snapshot of your marketplace activities along the top. This includes your account type, the amount of ads submitted, your current review rating and the number of favourite ads.

Below the snapshot you have the opportunity to choose your ad from the drop down list and view its activity (visits) since it was first posted.

""

Right below your name (top left), you’ll see three icons.

 

Account Settings

The gear icon below your name  "" will take you to your account settings.

Here you’ll have the opportunity to update/add your personal details, change your account password and add/edit your location.

Please note that if you add location details here, they will be the default details used on all of your ads unless you set a precise location per ad. Please DO NOT INDICATE residence numbers to your details. It is recommended that your city is the most detail you should give on your ads.

After you’ve completed your profile changes, please click the “UPDATE ACCOUNT”  button.

 

Conversations

Logged in users can use the internal Marketplace messaging system to communicate. If a user is logged in and interested in your ad, they can reach out by clicking on the “Contact Seller” button beside your ad. Your personal dashboard provides a place to view, respond and manage these message.

Click on the mail icon  "" below your name. This will open the Messages screen. Here you can view message inquiries and respond to users in real-time. Unfortunately email notifications are not available for this messaging system but you will see an alert on the mail icon when new messages are ready to be viewed.

 

Reviews

There are two types of reviews – buyer and seller. First step is to register on our marketplace. Next you need to send a message to a seller. Once the seller responds to your message you will be able to review seller and at the same time, the seller will be able to review you.

""

When users visit your profile they will be able to see your overall review , complete list of your reviews and to filter them by type.

Once you post review it can not be changed. This star rating will be viewed on all of the user’s ads so be careful in your judgement. You can read reviews by clicking on the Feedback/Reviews link on the sidebar menu but they cannot be deleted once submitted.

""

 

Managing Your Ads

Click on “Your Ads” link on the sidebar menu to open the ad management screen.

""

Here you can view, edit, mark as sold or delete posted ads. Each ad listed will include details such as Title, Status, Price, Expires , Views and Action.

""""To view the live ad, simply click the eyeball icon (right) associated with your ad. This will launch a live version of the post in a new window

To make edits to your ad, or mark it s sold, click on the pencil icon. This will open an editable version of your add where you can update details or add photos etc. Once changes have been made, be sure to check the “Agree to terms and conditions” checkbox and re-save your ad.

To mark your ad as sold, check the appropriate box at the top of the ad content.

"" To delete an ad, simply click the trash can icon.

Favourite Ads

When viewing an ad, you have the opportunity to make it a favourite by clicking on the heart icon within the Action Panel associated with each add.

""

Your favourite ads can be viewed by clicking on the “Favourite Ads” link on the sidebar menu.

""

 

Logging Out

Simply click the exit icon   (below your name) to log out of your account.

 

Deleting Your Account

To delete your account and all of your associated ads, click on the “Delete Account” link on the sidebar menu.

""